

YMWREA 2021 Membership Quick Facts Sheet

Applicant Requirements

- Be engaged in real estate for at least two years, including one year in New York
- Be between ages 24 and 44
- Attend at least eight events (of which four must be luncheons) within a twelve-month period of your application submission. Virtual events do qualify.

Application Process

- Complete an application and submit it prior to the below due dates.
- Applications must be submitted along with two sponsoring letters and two seconding letters from current YMWREA members (*Note, only one of the two sponsoring letters and one of the two seconding letters can be from your own firm. Additionally, sponsors and seconders must be members of YMWREA for a minimum of 2 years and personally know the applicant for at least 1 year*).
- After submitting the application, a member of the Membership Committee (see back for committee members) will reach out to schedule an informal pre-interview.
- Sit for a formal interview with the Membership Committee (see below for dates).

Important Dates

- Spring Applications Due: Friday May 14 2021
- Spring Formal Interview: Thursday June 17 2021
- Fall Applications Due: October 22 2021
- Fall Formal Interviews: November 18 2021

<u>Tips</u>

- Register to receive all YMWREA emails regarding upcoming events at https://www.neg.org/register/
- Download the application from https://ymwrea.org/join/
- Keep a list of all events you attend to track your progress.
- A list of current YMWREA members can be found at the back of the application in order to help you identify sponsors and seconders.
- Get to know members of the Membership Committee (see back).
- Encourage your sponsors to review your application before you submit.
- Reach out to the membership chair James Nelson (james.nelson@avisonyoung.com) with any questions or to submit your application.



2021 Membership Committee

Dan Birney	David Brause*	Rick Brickell	Alexandra Budd
Lauren Calandriello	AJ Camhi	Garry Curry	Rob Fink*
Robin Fisher	Jason Greenstone	Joe Grotto*	Nicky Heryet*
Justin Huebener	Laura Jackson*	Stan Kleger	Todd Korren
Mark Lauzon*	Lenny Lazzarino*	Steve Marvin	Camille McGratty*
	Contraction of the second seco		
Caroline Merck**	Bill Montana*	James Nelson	Lindsay Ornstein*
Rob Shapiro*			
			* Former Chairman ** Current Chairman